Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The best way to keep up to date with Palmyra Rugby Union Club


Mani Rewarded for Stellar Season

1 year ago By Palmyra Media

Premier Grade Player Manihera Eden has been selected in the Australian Barbarians side to face the ACT Brumbies next weekend!

Three members of the 2016 Perth Spirit squad have been selected in the Australian Barbarians team to face the Brumbies in a pre-season trial at Vikings Park in Canberra this Saturday, 28 January.

Spirit flyhalf AJ Alatimu will start in the No.10 jersey with powerful prop Laione Mulikihaamea and dynamic outside back Manihera Eden to come off the bench.

Australian Barbarians Head Coach Michael Magriplis has picked a team full of running talent and flair which includes a host of players that showed promise in the 2016 Buildcorp National Rugby Championship.

The Australian Barbarians will clash with the Brumbies at Viking Park, Erindale this Saturday 28 January with kick-off at 17:30 (AEDT).

Australian Barbarians
1. Rory O’CONNOR (Rays)
2. James HILTERBRAND (Rays)
3. David LOLOHEA (Rams)
4. Adrian HALL (Rays)
5. Tom ALEXANDER (Rams)
6. Will MUNRO (Eagles)
7. Will MILLER (Rays)
8. Tyrone VIIGA (Rams)
9. Dewet ROOS (Rays)
10. AJ ALATIMU (Spirit)
11. Sione TAUFA (Rising)
12. Andrew ROBINSON (Vikings)
13. Dennis PILI-GAITAU (Rays)
14. Eli SINOTI (Vikings)
15. Junior LALOIFI (Brisbane City)

16. Brandon PAENGA-AMOSA (Rams)
17. Laione MULIKIHAAMEA (Spirit)
18. Philip KITE (Vikings)
19. Tyrell BARKER (Queensland Country)
20. Dean OAKMAN-HUNT (Vikings)
21. Edan CAMPBELL-O’BRIEN (Vikings)
22. Tom HILL (Eagles)
23. Manihera EDEN (Spirit)

--- Article courtesy of the Western Force 23/01/2017---

Updated 06:34 - 20 Feb 2017 by Palmyra Media

Where next?

Vale Hazael Mailata The Palmyra Rugby Union Club community is saddened hear of the passing of Hazael Mailata.
Player Announcement A message from our Club President Justin Petersen


Loading comments

Sat 26 May
Colts Joondalup
League 12:00
Third Grade Joondalup
League 12:30
Reserve Grade Joondalup
League 13:50
Womens Team Divaz-Lionesses
League 14:00
Premier Grade Joondalup
League 15:30

News sponsors


Club sponsors