top of page
  • info561233


Congratulations to current Premier Grade Fullback Manihera Eden who on Wednesday at the RugbyWA Awards Breakfast was crowned the PG Hampshire Winner for 2021!

The PG Hampshire Award is the top honour for Premier Grade players and is voted upon by referees on a 3-2-1 basis in all Premier Grade Round Matches

About the PG Hampshire Award Percy George Hampshire was a long time passionate promoter of rugby and served as an administrator and President of the WARU after moving to Western Australia from NSW in 1919. He completed six terms as President (1946-51) and 23 years as Patron (1946-68). The first PG Hampshire Award was presented in 1949. Mr Hampshire was born on 3 June 1885 and died on 11 August 1968, aged 83.

Palmyra RUC Recipients of the Awards

2021 - Manihera Eden

2013 - Joe Savage 2011 - Anare Koliavu 2006 - James Stannard

1999 - Tim Cameron 1995 - Gary Howard 1965 - Gary Mickle 1957 - Henry Grieves 1949 - Jack Bleakley (Inaugural winner)

Chris 'Horse' Miller also collected the award for top scorer!

bottom of page